Pres. Weah constitutes LMHRA Board, nominates LCAA Deputy for Administration


President Dr. George Manneh Weah has constituted the Board of Directors of the Liberia Medicines and Health Regulatory Authority (LMHRA).

President Weah named Pharmacist Luke Bawo as Chairman of the Board set up on Thursday, February 23, 2023.

The 11-Member Board comprises Pharmacist Luke Bawo, Chairman; Atty. Edrick F. Noah, Statutory Member (Ministry of Justice); Mr. Isaiah Sackor, Statutory Member (Consumers Groups); Mr. Morris K. Saryon, Statutory Member (Ministry of Commerce & Industry); Dr. Benetta Collins-Andrews, Statutory Member (Liberia Medicines & Dental Council); and Dr. Joseph R. N. Anderson, Statutory Member (Ministry of Agriculture); and Dr. Cisco Weah, Statutory Member (School of Pharmacy).

Others are Pharmacists Arthur Loryoun, Statutory Member (Pharmacy Board); John T. Harris, Statutory Member (Ministry of Health); Matilnue Dukuly, Statutory Member (Pharmaceuticals Association of Liberia); and Hon. Saa Saamoa, Statutory Member (Liberia Revenue Authority).

Meanwhile, President Weah has appointed Mr. George Sylvester Mulbah as Deputy Managing Director for Administration at the Liberia Civil Aviation Authority (LCAA) pending confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate.

The LCAA was decoupled by Act of National Legislature from the Ministries of Commerce & Industry and Transport in 2005.

Comments are closed.