With 6.66% of the votes counted so far, the National Elections Commissions on Thursday, October 12, announced that Joseph Boakai has 46.27% and George Weah has 39.6%.

The National Elections Commission (NEC) on Wednesday, October 11, 2023 from two of Liberia fifteen counties, Montserrado and Bomi indicate serious fight between the both political rival.

Releasing or reading the preliminary result from NEC, Chairperson Madam Davidetta Brown-Lasanah, said the results are the NEC progressively tally report consolidated of the President and Vice President.

According to the NEC boss, the results released are tallied result from magisterial offices which have being progressively transmitted through the data center at the NEC headquarter.

“Bomi County: 13 polling places of 171 polling places (7.60%) Amb. Joseph Nyumah Boakai of opposition Unity Party obtained 2,543 votes constituting 64.01%while ruling Coalition for Democracy Change Candidate President George Manneh Weah obtained 1,134 votes constituting 28.54%,’’ NEC chairperson Brown-Lasannah noted.

Similarly, ALCOP Standard Bearer, Lusinee F. Kamara, Sr. obtained 34 votes constituting 0.86% while Alexander B. Cummings of the CPP got 32 votes amounting to 0.18% and Liberian Peoples Party Standard Bearer Cllr. Tiawan Saye Gongloe got 16 votes amounting to 0.40%.

The NEC boss disclosed that the total valid vote from 13 polling place of the 171 polling places are 3,973 while 153 were invalid votes bringing the total votes to 4,126.

The Commission also provided preliminary result of 3 polling places of the 2008 polling place in Montserrado county amounting (0.15%).

“Three polling places of 2008 polling place (015%) in Montserrado County, Unity Party Standard Bearer, Ambassador Joseph Nyumah Boakai obtained 576 votes amounting to 47.56% while CDC Standard Bearer, President George Manneh Weah got 547 votes amounting to 45.17%. While CPP Alexander B. Cummings has 39 votes constituting 3.22%. Also, Cllr. Gongloe of LPP obtained 8 votes amounting 0.66% while ALCOP standard beare Mr. Kamara got 3 votes amounting to 0.255,’’ she stated.

Providing senatorial result for Bomi County, former House Speaker Alex J. Tyler independent candidate got 1,599 votes amounting to 40.79% while independent Candidate Adama S. Dorley obtained 1,688 votes constituting 43.06%.

Also on the Bomi representative result from District number one, Madam Finda Lansanah independent candidate out of 13 polling places of 50 polling places (26.00%) obtained 2,339 votes amounting to 59.58% while Mr. Sonnie Kamara got 1,402 votes amounting to 35.71%.

At the same time, of 3 polling places of 2008 polling place Senator Saah Joseph of CDC obtained 665 votes while Wilmot Paye of UP obtained 295 votes amounting to 25.17%.

Meanwhile, for district number 10 in Montserrado County, Representative Yekeh Kolubah obtained 171 votes amounting to 44.65% while Josephine Davies of the CDC got 144 votes of the 3 polling places of 129 polling place constituting 37.60%.

Comments are closed.