CDC gears up for Pres. Weah’s Re-Election

appoints Sub- Regional Committees Members across Liberia


By: Julius Konton

Ahead of the crucial October 2023 Presidential and Legislative Elections, the ruling establishment, the Coalition for Democratic Change(CDC) is said to be putting into place all workable political frameworks and activities to ensure that her re-election is secured.

The CDC, through its National Chairman, Mulbah K. Morlu, has set up a new committee responsible for the re-nomination of George Manneh Weah as their standard bearer in the upcoming elections.

The move, according to Chairman Morlu, is part of good democratic practice within the party’s political structure.

With a mandate to deliver to expectation, young, potential and result oriented, Emmanuel TT Swen, has been appointed as the Chairman of such committee.

In his acceptance of duty speech, the former Vice Chairman of the Youth League of the CDC, Emmanuel TT Swen promised to work along with his crack team to deliver on the mandate given him by his political institution.

With few days to the national launch, the committee’s work is already visible especially with flyers, billboards and other promotional materials creating the awareness for the massive political gathering of the party scheduled for February 4, 2023 at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium in central Monrovia.

Mr. Swen, said with the level of confidence reposed in him by Chairman Morlu and the entire National Executive Committee of the CDC, he is even more committed and overly energized to his new political duty of ensuring that the popular people’s liberation movement arrow head, George Manneh Weah gets nominated in a manner first of its kind (confirming his victory on the first ballot).

He emphasized his pledge to execute the duty along with all astute members of the committee beyond the expectation of all.

The Assistant Minister at the Ministry of Mines and Energy was also quick to appreciate the National Chairman of the Party and Secretary General Mulbah K. Morlu and Jefferson T. Koijee for believing in him always to serve whilst at time assuring them that he will not fail them.

According to him, the new political task given him is huge but achievable especially with his astute team members who he trusts and believes in to deliver to expectation.

“We will work with passion, commitment and diligence and together as a team, we will achieve our desired goals,” Chairman Swen assured the Party.

At the same time, preparations leading to the political gathering is said to be well on course while nomination is taking place in six other locations besides Montserrado County.

Meanwhile, the Regional Planning Committee for the Regionalization of the Nomination of George Weah has appointed Sub Regional Committees Members across Liberia.

According to Chairman Swen , each Regional Coordinating Committee is charged with the responsibility to mobilize, recruit, and coordinate partisans, supporters, well-wishers and the general public in close consultation with the Regional Planning Committee for the success of the nomination in each of the region.

Those appointed are as follows:

Sekou Kolleh Chairman
George Fallah Co-Chairman
Kolubah Akoi Secretary General
Zubah Argray Member
Wolobah Kollie Member
Madusu Dukuly Member
Alhaji Ballah Member
Stephen Kollie Member
Clarence T. Saydee Member, and Sen. George Tamba Tenbeh Member.

In REGION II: in central Liberia, BONG COUNTY
Wayfa Ciapha Chairman
Sayblee Weyea Co-Chairman
Martin Mitchell Secretary General
Hon. Esther Y. Walker Member
Chief Jimmy Kploquen Member
Victor Tokpa Member
Janet Sumo Member
J. Sulonteh Member
Lucia Herbert Member
N’debeh Varfee Member
Dr. Victor H. Sumo Member
Anderson Cooper Member
Mary Larteh Member
Marvin Cole Member
Onana Cyrus Member

As for vote reach REGION III in NIMBA COUNTY
Sam Kpahn Chairman
Mark Gbliwon Co-Chairman
Tarkpor Boasleh Secretary General
Comfort Dahn Member
Sam G. Ta-Kruah, Jr. Member
Yah Togbah Member
Michael Yarkpah Member
Winifred Guah Member
Melvin Zuo Member
Peter Mendee Member

Cecelia H. Jolo Chairman
Togbe Tuwray Co-Chairman
Mary Doepoh Secretary General
Olando D. Yaoh Member
A. Volty Jolo Member
Theresa N. Gaye Member
Victor Quiah Member
Doris N. Ylatun Member
J. Karnbor Weah Member
E. Toe Kipi, Jr Member
Emmanuel Dunbar Member
D. Godfred Weah Member
We Kwee Vinton Member
Oldlady Sneh Member
Saylew Swen Member
Darious Geeplah Member
Mary Sarynneah Member
Darwin Berry Member
William Jargbah Member and Garrison G. Wallah Member.

Armu Zoryou Chairman
Elijah J. Gbarbow Co-Chairman
Peter Weah Secretary General
P. Martin Zayzay Member
Gabriel Montgomery Member, Dr. Samuel G. Bannet Member
Leif I. Wheagar Member
Foday Tunkarah Member
Henry M. K. Jabbie Member
Veronica Potee Member

Millias Z. Sheriff Chairman
Amos M. Cooper Co-Chairman
Zinnah Norman Secretary General
Daoda V. Metzger Member
Osuman B. Kiazolu Member
Siafa Manobah Jeneka Member
Soko Wiles Member
Fallah Free Member
Victor Johnson Member
Dorris M. Kamara Member
Madison Kai Member
Jacob Bai Coleman Member
Edwin David Member
Robert Benda Member and Muse M. Kamara Member respectively.

According to Mr. Swen, members of Region IV shall be updated upon submission of nominees from the leadership of Maryland County.

Comments are closed.