At Liberian Senate, US$20 Million Road Fund Under Probe


The Chair and members of the Committee are Senators Henrique Tokpa, Cllr. Varney Sherman, Abraham Darius Dillon, Numene Bartekwa, and Emmanuel Nuquay.
It followed communication from Grand Bassa County Senator Nyomblee Karnga Lawrence on Tuesday, May 23, 2023.
The specialized Ad-Hoc Committee is charged with the responsibility to investigate the status of the money owed by importers.
The importers, which owed the Liberian Government include Srimex, Conex, Aminata, NP, Petro Trade, and LPRC, among others.
Meanwhile, the Committee is expected to report to the Plenary within two weeks. Plenary is the highest decision making body of the Liberian Senate.

Comments are closed.